Scroll To Top
Scroll To Top

Ohio Hop Vines

The Ohio Hop Growers Guild Mission

The mission of the Ohio Hop Growers Guild is to unify, grow , educate and protect the Ohio hops growing community, to increase sales of Ohio grown hops through promotions, marketing, public and industry awareness, and to monitor and assure a sustainable hops industry within the state of Ohio.

OHGG Officers

DIRECTORS:

Jenny Napier
jennynapier@roadrunner.com

Dan Hoy
dan.hoy@icloud.com

John Schaeffer
jschaeffer06@gmail.com

Shawn Richards
shawn@hopyardatlock16.com

Brady Kirwan
bradykirwan@gmail.com

Derek Thompson
derek@oshyhops.com

TREASURER:
Amy Berridge
amy.3chicksfarm@gmail.com

SECRETARY:
Krista and Jamie Arthur
krista@littlemiamifarms.com
jamie@littlemiamifarms.com

ACADEMIC ADVISOR:
Brad Bergefurd
bergefurd.1@osu.edu

PAST CHAIR:
Dave Volkman
ohiovalleyhops@gmail.com

Ohio Hops

About the Ohio Hop Growers Guild

The Ohio Hop Growers Guild (OHGG) is a growing group of over 70 current or future independent hop growers across the state of Ohio. We began considering formation in the summer of 2014, after a number of us had met several times at Ohio State University sponsored hop growing events, and agreed that we could benefit from a more formal organizational structure. Thus, the idea of a growers' guild was born in order to expand our networking, both internally and externally; to agree on common quality standards and assurance; to share information, training, and education; to jointly advocate for and market our product; and improve access to resources and cut costs; with one crosscutting theme: quality.

Our members currently have over 50,000 hop plants under cultivation, with over 30 varieties. In the past year, over 70 craft brewers brewed with Ohio grown hops.

Ohio Hop Growers